My Colorful Oops!

The hubby surprised me with a really awesome gift for my birthday…a beautiful Nikon D3300 camera. I could not stop smiling because I’ve always had an interest in photography and now that I have a TON of free time on my hands it will keep me busy and learn the ins and outs of photography.

Most people know that I love taking pictures and post quite frequently but what I really want to do is capture moments for other people. I want to see through my lens their joy, their happiness, what makes them unique and maybe even share the gospel through my pictures!!

Since I have a lot of free time (and being stuck at the apartment is driving me a little bonkers haha) I decided to look around to see what kind of photography challenges I can participate in (since I am a beginner at this).

So I came across ‘The Daily Post’, they put on a weekly Photography challenge for anyone to take part in; so their challenge for this week is:

“Share a Photographic “Oops!” moment with us. The fiasco could be what’s in the picture: anything broken, jumbled, or otherwise cringe-worthy (ugly sweaters are encouraged!). Or it could be something in the photo-taking itself, from the tip of your finger ruining a meticulously framed panorama to an inopportune shadow messing up a family portrait. Go funny, or serious, or a mixture of both”

Daily Post ~ Photography Weekly Challenge

 Well my “Oops” moment happened here in our apartment…recently I posted about a really cool Lego project that my hubby and I created. For that project we had to do a lot of spray painting. We have a small outside porch that we made use to do our spray painting and once I cleared out all the garbage bags and boxes that were out there this was the present that was left for us. The hubby laughs as he says “We are not getting our deposit back” haha.

DSC_0183

My Colorful Oops!!

I would love to hear/see your Oops moment of the week!!! Anyways, can’t wait for the next challenge 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Colorful Oops!

Leave a Reply

