Fa-La-La

Growing up in an Indian home I never had a Christmas Tree; not that it was considered a bad thing but my parents never grew up with one so neither did my brother and I. There were times I really wanted one and I bugged my parents a lot about it but it wasn’t something my parents wanted me to focus on. Which they are absolutely right; Christmas has a bigger meaning more than just a decorative tree. The “reason for this season” is Jesus Christ.

Isaiah 9:6 says “For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given; And the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Little did we know that this Child who was born would take away the Sin of the World. Jesus loves us SO MUCH that he was willing to die on the Cross for each and every one of us. He washed us white as snow. Amen!! 🙂 bible verseThe Hubby and I decided to get a tree for our apartment because our place is completely bland; no pictures at all (Shocker huh since I’m huge on Pictures). That will change soon once my parents come to visit in December and bring all my photos haha. Anywhoo with the set up of our tree we had a lot of help and guidance from a friend (Thanks Jordan!!); which we were super grateful for seeing as this was our first tree. After the setup I could not stop staring, the tree was glowing and it was something special for the both of us to put together. (See Pictures below)

Another first for both the hubby and I is we recently attended a Christmas Party with fellow believers and children. It was tooo exciting that both of us decided to go out and get some ugly Christmas sweaters just to join in on the fun. We instantly found my sweater but it was a growing process to find the hubby’s (See Pictures below). Let me know your favorite or even share some of your ugly Christmas sweater collection; I would love to see.

my sweater

My Sweater 🙂

Sweater Option 1

Option #1

Option 2

Option #2 (haha we weren’t planning on getting this one)

Option 3

Options #3

Winner Winner Sweater

Winner Winner 🙂

the grinch and i

The hubby and I ❤

Back to the party haha…IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!! Laughter and Smiles all throughout the night, played some hilarious games (I’ll try and put up some videos).

my boys

My Boys ❤

turkkkkkk

Someone is on the Naughty List haha

silly face

Silly Face ❤

My heart

Love them ❤

autumn

Autumn!!!!!!!

autumn and i

angry rodolph

Angry Rudolph haha

face off

Face Off!!!

minute to win it

Youtube Link Attached below!!!

My Special Friend

My Special Friend ❤

family

Family ❤

Here’s a couple of Youtube Links of the Games we played at the party!! Enjoy watching haha 🙂

If you want a step by step on how the party was and notes on how to make it fun here’s a link to my special friend’s blog post (and the hostess of the party) (Go Follow her).

http://www.jessicalynette.com/holidays/christmas-party-notes/

Well that’s it folks….Have a Merry Christmas and remember the real reason for this season; Jesus 🙂

Tis the Season to be Jolly….Fa La La La…La La La La

Leave a Reply

