Brittany

Welcome Friends,

Many people have asked me to start up a blog to write about my adventures here in Augusta, Georgia. So I really thought about it and with a lot of encouragement from my husband and my friends I’m like hmmm sure why not. I am in no way a talented writer or have a way with words but with all my love will do my best to update you guys with my married life, American atmosphere, cooking, family & friends, traveling, most of all my Church home here and my Faith!!

You could ask anyone but I was finding it very difficult to create a name for this blog; I truly wanted something significant. I wanted this blog to truly reflect the countless blessings God has given me. My heart has this growing longing to be filled only with what God has for me; of course I have dreams and wants but I would never compromise to get just that. To live life to the fullest means for me to live a life that is overflowing with Christ.

“My Cup Runneth Over” is from Psalm 23, it is one of my favorite Psalm in the Bible. To me this line reflected my life over the last several years and continues to do so. Day after Day I see that my cup (aka life) is overflowing with God’s love and goodness; my cup is never just filled to the top. This is the inspiration for this blog and I hope you enjoy reading it just as much as I enjoy sharing it.

Side Note…

Just a quick recap on the last few months and for those of you who don’t know me; my name is Brittany and I am 23 Years old. I am a lover of Sushi and Sports. I got married to an amazing man named Benjamin and we have been married for almost two months now. I was born and raised in Canada and my husband in Dallas, Texas. Where does Augusta, Georgia come in all of this? Well my Husband’s company in Dallas wasn’t doing very well and unfortunately many people got laid off/ transferred (including my hubby). With a lot of prayer and direction, God opened up an opportunity for Ben to transfer work to Augusta, Georgia. It was absolutely one of the best decisions God had laid at our feet. We are so happy to start our married life here and I am so excited to share with you our adventures and the people we meet along the way.

Well this ends my first post, stay tuned for more and if you have any questions, comments or prayer requests be sure to email me (brittanyputhukeril@gmail.com)!! I would love to hear from you and most of all pray for you.

Love,

Brittany

 

 

 

One thought on “Brittany

  1. I love the name brit, it’s very fitting and such a great choice! I can’t wait to read all about your adventures and exploits 🙂 just don’t forget to keep posting on all your other sites! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

